The BELIEVE File

I’m usually pretty good at getting myself out of a funk on my own…I like to think that I am basically a positive person but SOME days…jeez! I’ve created what I call a BELIEVE File, where I save emails and messages from people who bring me up when I’m down. Love it when friends send things back to me and then throw my words back at me! I was able to smile, and then laugh, thru my tears of frustration! Here’s one that I just received…thanks PDR for this one:

Oh Carmen…..LIVE IN THE MOMENT! But more than just living in it Believe……. BELIEVE THAT THIS place Where YOU ARE (with a job, without a job, con dinero sin dinero , with a mate, without a mate etc etc) IS EXACTLY WHERE U NEED TO BE! There may be something, someone, someplace you wanted to have time to enjoy…but WE thought we were too busy, but THEN like NOW is where we need to be……..APROVECHAR …..(you said it yourself before)
Dont lose HOPE

“Hope is important because it can make the present moment less difficult to bear. If we believe that tomorrow will be better, we can bear a hardship today.”

Thich Nhat Hanh quotes (Vietnamese Monk, Activist and Writer. b.1926)

Leave a Reply

