Day 11 of 15 Days of Hispanic Heritage Photo Challenge: Inspiracion/Inspiration #HHM15Foto

inspiracion_mexico_front (2)

A lot of what I do requires a huge amount of self-motivation and getting inspired really helps: studying, writing, planning events, planning family activities, cleaning LOL.

marco antonio solis

To get the inspiration flowing, I find that MUSIC inspires me best. When I am going to write, don’t ask me why, but I always start with music by Marco Antonio Solis songs. After I get into the writing groove, I’ll change up the music but it’s like Marco Antonio Solis is like a cup of cafe in the morning.

ewfjenni

When I’m planning events, I find that listening to a mixture of fast Old School, Ranchera and Banda songs get me moving in the right direction. With each song, I visualize each part of the event from the set-up to the day of event and I visualize it all going well!

Musiq-Soulchild-Yes

When I am going to socialize with friends: Smooth R&B – LOL I remember when it was straight-up party music, you better know we must be getting mellower.

vida-bogota-desmotivaciones

When I’m cleaning or when I’m in the office, my Pandora shuffle has EVERYTHING. Anyone who has had to sit my me in an office will tell you that my Pandora shuffle is the most diverse ever!

In the Torres Fam, we love any/all kinds of music! ‪#‎HHM15Foto‬

 

>>>>>>See videos below!

 

Marco Antonio Solis & Joan Sebastian:  La Venia Bendita

 

Earth Wind & Fire:  Got to Get You Get You Into My Life

 

Jenni Rivera – Ya Lo Se

 

Musiq Soulchild – Yes

 

Ruben Blades – Pedro Navaja

 

Leave a Reply

