Day 14 of Hispanic Heritage Month Photo Challenge: Hoy/Today #HHM15Foto

12065544_10206137912060817_2593538961948218285_n

 

As El Dia de Los Muertos approaches, I think about how much my life today is IN FLUX and going thru a lot of CHANGE. I’m still trying to find my way after Mama’s passing and, more than that, trying to figure out what I want to do and how I want to live the rest of my life. I feel good about whatever comes next because I know three things: God exists: there’s no way Mama could have gone weeks without food or drink before her passing, He took care of her and us. 2) Mama always calmed me down whenever I worried that the family wouldn’t be together, “you’re all too old to change now, you’ll always stay together” 3) This ‘giving myself away’ attitude ended on 11/11/2014 so whatever is next for me will be positive and right. Just like Mama said it would be LOL #HHM15Foto ‪#‎MargaretLivesInMe‬

mamatable

One thought on “Day 14 of Hispanic Heritage Month Photo Challenge: Hoy/Today #HHM15Foto

  1. hola chika, how r u today?  oye, just wanted to let u know that i loved this entry.  u honor ur mom, and all she meant to all of u, while learning some lessons through her example.  our mothers live on in our hearts and actions and that is good!!  god bless and keep having fun; making it happen!!  emailiamos de nuevo, jorge. 

Leave a Reply

